Ik deel niet zo snel recepten op mijn blog, er zijn al genoeg sites die dat doen, dus mijn lezers hebben de mijne vast niet nodig. Toch maak ik een uitzondering. Met Thanksgiving heeft mijn lieve nicht Carrie een heerlijke Amerikaanse Peanut Butter Pie gebakken, en die wil ik toch eens gaan proberen hier in eigen land. Het zal even omrekenen worden, en wat zoekwerk naar bepaalde ingrediënten… maar ik ga het zeker proberen. En wie weet wil iemand van jullie dit ook wel… dus volgt dan hier het recept. Ik beloof jullie; HIJ IS ECHT HEERLIJK!!! Zo is pindakaas ook eens op een hele andere manier te gebruiken dan op een bruine boterham zoals wij er allen mee groot geworden zijn. Maar… neem wel de echte Amerikaanse peanut butter, die is toch net anders dan onze.

Carrie’s Peanut Butter Pie

PBP

Ingredienten:

1 9-inch pie crust, baked and cooled
1-2/3 cups (10 oz. pkg.) REESE’S Peanut Butter Chips, divided
1 package (3 oz.) cream cheese, softened
1/4 cup powdered sugar
1/3 cup plus 2 tablespoon milk
1 teaspoon unflavored gelatin
1 tablespoon cold water
2 tablespoons boiling water
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/3 cup HERSHEY’S Cocoa
1 cup (1/2 pint) cold whipping cream
1 teaspoon vanilla extract

Werkwijze:

Stap 1:
Melt 1-1/2 cups peanut butter chips.

Beat cream cheese, powdered sugar and 1/3 cup milk in medium bowl until smooth.

Add melted chips; beat well.

Beat in remaining 2 tablespoons milk.

Spread into cooled crust.

Stap 2:
Sprinkle gelatin over cold water in small bowl; let stand 1 minute to soften.

Add boiling water; stir until gelatin is completely dissolved.

Cool slightly.

Combine granulated sugar and cocoa in medium bowl; add whipping cream and vanilla.

Beat at medium speed until stiff; pour in gelatin mixture, beating until well blended.

Spoon into crust over peanut butter layer.

Refrigerate several hours.

Garnish with remaining chips.

Cover; store leftover pie in refrigerator.